Pincus Award

In 1974, FASEB established the Pincus Memorial Fund. The initial gift was given to FASEB by Elizabeth N. Pincus to honor her late husband, Gregory G. Pincus, a distinguished physiologist. Thus, the biological community is reminded annually of Dr. Pincus’ distinguished contributions to biology and medicine. Each year, the President of the Federation has the privilege of naming an individual considered deserving of this recognition. The Pincus Memorial Fund subsidizes the cost of travel, registration, and subsistence for young graduate students preparing for careers in biology and medicine to attend the Experimental Biology annual meeting or another scientific meeting of the recipient’s choice.



Past recipients of the FASEB Pincus Award include:

2014 Sonya Parpart-Li, PhD 2010 Sarah C. Clayton
2013 Scott Rothbart 2009 Stacy Reeves
2012 Girriso F. Benderro 2008 Mayura Dange

For other winners, please contact us.