Breakthroughs in Bioscience Subcommittee

The Breakthroughs in Bioscience Subcommittee is charged with choosing timely topics that demonstrate the critical link between basic research in the biomedical sciences and the improvement in the quality of medical care available to our citizens. These topics are then developed into articles that are easily accessible to a broad audience of non-scientists including legislators, policy makers, and the general public.

  • Paula Stern, PhD, Chair (ASBMR)
  • Aditi Bhargava, PhD (TES*)
  • David L. Brautigan, PhD (ASBMB*)
  • David B. Burr, PhD (AAA*)
  • Blanche Capel, PhD (SDB)
  • Rao Divi, PhD (ad hoc)
  • Marnie Halpern, PhD (SDB*) 
  • Edward R. B. McCabe, MD, PhD (ASHG*)
  • Loraine Oman-Ganes, MD (ASHG*)
  • Sharma S. Prabhakar, MD, MBA, FACP (AFMR*)
  • R. Brooks Robey, MD (APS*)
  • Scott I. Simon, PhD (BMES)
  • Anne Deschamps, PhD (Staff Liaison)

*Designated society representative to subcommittee, SPC, or Board

About Us|Join FASEB|Contact Us|Employment Opportunities|Site Map

Interact, Network, Follow: 

Full Site        Mobile Site