FASEB Logo June 03, 2014

Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology
9650 Rockville Pike, Bethesda, MD  20814-3998 · www.faseb.org

MARC Travel Awards Announced for the ICE/ENDO 2014 Meeting

Bethesda, MD – FASEB MARC (Maximizing Access to Research Careers) Program has announced the travel award recipients for the ICE/ENDO 2014 meeting in Chicago, IL from June 21-24, 2014. These awards are meant to promote the entry of students, post doctorates and scientists from underrepresented groups into the mainstream of the basic science community and to encourage the participation of young scientists at the ICE/ENDO 2014 meeting. This year MARC conferred 11awards totaling $20,350.

The FASEB MARC Program is funded by a grant from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, National Institutes of Health. A primary goal of the MARC Program is to increase the number and competitiveness of underrepresented groups engaged in biomedical and behavioral research.

The following participants have been selected to receive a FASEB MARC Travel Award:

Djana Harp, Morehouse School of Medicine
India Napier, Auburn University
Anika Toorie, Brown University
Lindsey Trevino, Texas A&M Health Science Center
Amina Wofford, Tuskegee University


Dr. Sandra Murray, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
          Cortney Christian, Community College of Allegheny County/ University of Pittsburgh

Bryan Wilson, Wake Forest School of Medicine

Dr. Thomas Landefeld, California State University, Dominguez Hills
          Liliana Delaguila, California State University, Dominguez Hills
          Aldo Alvarez, California State University, Dominguez Hills

FASEB is composed of 27 societies with more than 125,000 members, making it the largest coalition of biomedical research associations in the United States. Our mission is to advance health and welfare by promoting progress and education in biological and biomedical sciences through service to our member societies and collaborative advocacy.

About Us|Join FASEB|Contact Us|Employment Opportunities|Site Map

Interact, Network, Follow: 

Full Site        Mobile Site