MARC Travel Awards Announced for the Association of Biomolecular Resource Facilities Annual Meeting

February 04, 2014

Bethesda, MD – FASEB MARC (Maximizing Access to Research Careers) Program has announced the travel award recipients for the Association of Biomolecular Resource Facililties (ABRF) annual meeting in Albuquerque, NM from March 22-25, 2014. These awards are meant to promote the entry of students, postdoctorates and scientists from underrepresented groups into the mainstream of the basic science community and to encourage the participation of young scientists at the ABRF 2014 annual meeting. This year MARC conferred 7 awards totaling $12,950.

The FASEB MARC Program is funded by a grant from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, National Institutes of Health. A primary goal of the MARC Program is to increase the number and competitiveness of underrepresented groups engaged in biomedical and behavioral research.

The following participants have been selected to receive a FASEB MARC Travel Award


Farsheed Ghadiri, San Jose State University
Cassandravictoria Innocent, Cornell University [ABRF member]
Jessica Miles, Yale University
Jesus Monico, University of Mississippi Medical Center
Deborah Muganda-Rippchen, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Joseph Perez, University of Puerto Rico at Cayey
Erica Tross, Fisk University

PDF Version

Categories: Travel Award Announcements;