FASEB LogoFASEB Logo

 SROP and PREP Resources
FASEB MARC SROP 2010 Calendar U of Nebraska SROP Student and Mentor UMBC SROP Student Creighton Univ SROP Student and Mentor

 

Due to recent programmatic changes to the NIGMS MARC Ancillary Training Activities (T36) Program, the FASEB MARC Program is no longer able to provide travel and subsistence support for undergraduate students to participate in summer research experiences. We are no longer accepting applications for student support to participate in Summer Research Opportunity Programs.

We will continue to provide information about summer research opportunities for undergraduate students under our "SROP/PREP Listings" tab on our website and on the FASEB MARC Program Facebook Page.

UnivInstituteSROPNameSROP_Link
American Physiological Society (APS) APS Undergraduate Summer Research Fellowships Brooke Bruthers

email:education@the-aps.org

Tel:301.634.7226
American Society for Investigative Pathology Summer Research Opportunity Program in Pathology (SROPP) Tara Snethen

email:tsnethen@asip.org

Tel:301.634.7130
Arizona State University ASU PREP in Biomedical Sciences Brenda Hogue, Ph.D.

email:brenda.hogue@asu.edu

Tel:480.965.9478
Baylor College of Medicine SMART PREP Apprentice Gayle R. Slaughter, Ph.D.

email:gayles@bcm.tmc.edu

Tel:713.798.6644
Brigham Young University Research Experience for Undergraduates in Physics (REU) Steve Turley

email:reu@byu.edu

Tel:801.422.3095
California Institute of Technology Caltech's Summer Undergraduate Research Programs Carol Casey

email:casey@caltech.edu

Tel:626.395.2887
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine CWRU Post-baccalaureate Research Education Program (PREP) Alison Hall, Ph.D.

email:alison.hall@case.edu

Tel:216.368.5655
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine Heart, Lung and Blood (HLB) Summer Research Program Stacie Garlington

email:staci.garlington@case.edu

Tel:216.368.5655
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory CSHL’s Undergraduate Research Program (URP) Dawn Pologruto

email:dpologru@chsl.edu

Tel:516.367.6911
Columbia University Medical Center Summer Undergraduate Research Program Christina Panas

email:surf@biology.columbia.edu

Tel:212.854.2262
Committee On Institutional Education Summer Research Opportunities Program Ricardo Diaz

email:217.244.0217

Tel:diazr@illinois.edu
Cornell University CLASSE Research Experience for Undergraduates Monica Wesley

email:man5@cornell.edu

Tel:607.255.4952
Cornell University, Boyce Thompson Institute Plant Genome Research Program Tiffany Fleming

email:pgrp-outreach@cornell.edu

Tel:607.254.6732
Creighton University Post-Baccalaureate Program Channing Bunch

email:cbunch@creighton.edu

Tel:202.280.3029
Emory University Emory University Preparatory Research Experience Postbaccalaureate Program (PREP) Gordon Churchward, Ph.D.

email:gordon.churchward@emory.edu

Tel:404.727.2538
Endocrine Society Summer Research Opportunity Program (SROP) Minority Access Program - SROP Kirsta Suggs

email:mac@endo-society.org

Tel:301.941.0244
FASEB Society Mentor: Chen Liu, MD, PhD University of Florida - (ASIP-SROPP Mentor) Chen Liu, MD, PhD

email:liu@pathology.ufl.edu

Tel:352.273.5413
FASEB Society Mentor: David M. Engman, MD, PhD Northwestern University - (ASIP-SROPP Mentor) David M. Engman, PhD

email: d-engman@northwestern.edu

Tel:312.503.1288
FASEB Society Mentor: Georges E. Haddad, PhD Howard University - (ASIP-SROPP Mentor) Georges E. Haddad, Ph.D.

email:ghaddad@howard.edu

Tel:202.806.7959
FASEB Society Mentor: Luisa Ann DiPietro, DDS, PhD University of Illinois (AAI/ASIP) Luisa Ann DiPietro, DDS, PhD

email:ldipiet@uic.edu

Tel:312.355.0432
FASEB Society Mentor: Michael A. Palladino, PhD Monmouth University, New Jersey Michael A. Palladino, PhD

email:mpalladi@monmouth.edu

Tel:732.571.3421
FASEB Society Mentor: Michael Summers, PhD University of Maryland Baltimore County - SBSURP Michael Summers, PhD

email:summers@hhmi.umbc.edu

Tel:410.455.2527
FASEB Society Mentor: Peter O'Day, PhD University of Oregon - SPUR University of Oregon

email:oday@uoregon.edu

Tel:541.346.4518
FASEB Society Mentor: Rajan Dewar, MD, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (ASIP-SROPP Mentor) Rajan Dewar, MD, PhD

email:rdewar@bidmc.harvard.edu

Tel:617.667.3848
FASEB Society Mentor: Robert Bowser, PhD University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine (ASIP-SROPP Mentor) Robert Bowser, Ph.D.

email:Bowserrp@upmc.edu

Tel:412.383.7819
FASEB Society Mentor: Steven M. Anderson, PhD The Endocrine Society Minority Access Program Steven M. Anderson, PhD

email:steve.anderson@uchsc.edu .

Tel:303.724.3742
FASEB Society Mentor: Tim Oury, MD, PhD University of Pittsburgh - (ASIP-SROPP Mentor) Tim Oury, MD, PhD

email:tdoury+@pitt.edu

Tel:412.648.8519
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center Summer Undergraduate Research Program Dr. Katie Peichel

email:cpeichel@fhcrc.org

Tel:206.667.1628
Gerstner Sloan-Kettering Graduate School Summer Undergraduate Research Program

email:surp@sloankettering.edu

Tel:646.888.6639
Harvard Medical School Summer Honors Unergraduate Research Program Deboarh Milstein

email:shurp@hms.harvard.edu

Tel:617.432.4980
Harvard School of Public Health Summer Program in Quantitative Sciences Catherine Haskell

email:biostat_diversity@hsph.harvard.edu

Tel:617.432.3175
Hoawrd Huges Medical Institute Summer Medical Fellows Program Melanie Daub

email:daubm@hhmi.org

Tel:301.951.6708
Howard Hughes Medical Institute - Janelia Farm Research Campus Janelia Farm Undergraduate Scholars Kathryn Breneman, PhD

email:brenemank@janelia.hhmi.org

Tel:571.209.4124
Johns Hopkins University Diversity Summer Internship Program Jessica Harrington, MPA

email:jharring@jhsph.edu

Tel:410.502.2487
Johns Hopkins University JHU Post-baccalaureate Research Education Program (PREP) Roger H. Reeves, PhD

email:rreeves@jhmi.edu

Tel:410.614.8731
Lehigh University REU Program in Physics John Huennekens

email:jph7@lehigh.edu

Tel:610.758.3926
Loma Linda University School of Medicine Center for Health Disparities & Molecular Medicine Undergraduate Training Program David Erghelegiu, MA, MBA

email:chdmm@llu.edu

Tel:909.558.8622
Marshall University Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine Biomedical Sciences Summer Research Internship for Minority Students Diane R. Maue

email:maue1@marshall.edu

Tel:304.696.3365
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Mayo Clinic Postbaccalaureate Program in Basic & Translational Research Jim Maher, Ph.D.

email:maher@mayo.edu

Tel:507.284.9041
Mayo Graduate School Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship Program Glenda Mueller

email:gmuller@mayo.edu

Tel:507.284.3862
Mid-InfraRed Technologies for Health and the Environment Center MIRTHE REU Program Roxanne Zellin

email:rzellin@princeton.edu

Tel:609.258.7922
Mount Sinai School of Medicine Mount Sinai Post-Baccalaureate Education Program for Medicine Terry A. Krulwich, Ph.D.

email:212.241.7280

Tel:terry.krulwich@mssm.edu
New York University Summer Research Program Chiye Aoki, PhD

email:chiye@cns.nyu.edu

Tel:212.998.3929
New York University School of Medicine Summer Undergraduate Research Program (SURP) Joel D. Oppenheim, PhD

email:joel.oppenheim@nyumc.org

Tel:212.263.8001
Northwestern University NU SROP Mario Craigen

email:m-craigen@northwestern.edu

Tel:847.491.5995
Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship Jill Harman, M. Ed

email:

Tel:740.593.4313
Rockefeller University SURF Program at The Rockefeller University Emily Harms, PhD

email:harmse@rockefeller.edu

Tel:212.327.8090
Rutgers University RISE at Rutgers/UMDNJ Evelyn S, Erenrich, PhD

email:rise@rci.rutgers.edu

Tel:732.932.7275
Rutgers University FASEB Society Mentor (ASBMB): Area of Research: Photosynthesis Charles Dismukes, Ph.D.

email:elizabeth.burrows@rutgers.edu

Tel:
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Continuing Umbrella of Research Experiences (CURE) Program Suzanne Gronemeyer, PhD

email:suzanne.gronemeyer@stjude.org

Tel:901.495.2488
SUNY Upstate Medical University Summer Undergraduaate Research Fellowship (SURF) Program Dr. Mark E Schmitt

email:biosci@upstate.edu

Tel:315.464.4538
Texas A&M Health Science Center Summer Undergraduate Research Program Emily Wilson, PhD

email:emilyw@tamu.edu

Tel:979.862.8673
The Ohio State University Integrated Biomedical Science Graduate Program Virginia M. Sanders, Ph.D.

email:sanders.302@osu.edu

Tel:614.292.3349
The Pennsylvania State University Summer Undergraduate Research Internship Program (SURIP) Kathy Simon

email:kzs2@psu.edu

Tel:717.531.8892
Tufts University The Post-Baccalaureate Research Program (PREP) at the Sackler School of Biomedical Sciences Henry H. Wortis, Ph.D.

email:sackler-school@tufts.edu

Tel:617.636.2990
UMDNJ-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School FASEB Society Mentor (ASBMB): Area of Research: Regulation of gene expression at the translational level; incorporation and utilization of selenocysteine Paul R. Copeland, Ph.D.

email:paul.copeland@umdnj.edu

Tel:732.235.4670
University at Buffalo The CLIMB UP (Undergraduate Program) for Summer Research Liz Marshall

email:smbs-climb@buffalo.edu or eam6@buffalo.edu

Tel:716.829.5219
University of Alabama at Birmingham UAB PREP Scholar’s Program Jeffrey A. Engler, Ph.D.

email:engler@uab.edu

Tel:205.934.4734
University of Alabama-Birmingham Summer in Biomedical Science Undergraduate Research Program Robin Lorenz, MD, PhD

email:rlorenz@uab.edu

Tel:205.934.0467
University of Arizona Minority Health Disparities Summer Research Opportunities Program Stephanie Adamson

email:adamsons@email.arizona.edu

Tel:520.626.0095
University of California, Davis UC Davis Pre-Medical Postbaccalaureate Program Alicia McNease

email:alicia.mcnease@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Tel:530.754.6033
University of California, Irvine Post-Baccalaureate Research Education Program (PREP) at the University of California Irvine (UCI) Luis P. Villarreal, Ph.D

email:lpvillar@uci.edu

Tel:949.824.9437
University of California, Los Angeles UCLA Post-Baccalaureate Research Education Program (PREP) Richard L. Weiss, Ph.D.

email:weiss@chem.ucla.edu

Tel:310.825.3621
University of California, San Francisco Summer Research Programs: SRTP, REU and Amgen Scholars Sergio Saenz, Director of Recruitment & Retention Programs

email:srtp@ucsf.edu

Tel:415.514.0840
University of Chicago University of Chicago PREP (Post-Baccalaureate Research Education Program) Nancy Schwartz, Ph.D.

email:n-schwartz@uchicago.edu

Tel:773.702.9234
University of Colorado Denver, SOM (TES Mentor) Area of Research: Type 1 Diabetes/Autoimmunity/Autoantibodies George Eisenbarth, M.D., Ph.D.

email:Cherie.Cobb@UCDenver.edu

Tel:303.724.6838
University of Colorado Health Sciences Center Biomedical Sciences Program/GEMS Steven M. Anderson, PhD

email:steve.anderson@uchsc.edu

Tel:303-724-3742
University of Colorado, Denver (TES/ASBMB Mentor) Research Area: Molecular diagnostics and therapeutics of thyroid cancer Bryan Haugen PhD

email:Bryan.Haugen@ucdenver.edu

Tel:
University of Kansas, Lawrence University of Kansas PREP James Orr, Ph.D.

email:jorr@ku.edu

Tel:785.864.3859
University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC) The Summer Biomedical Training Program at UMBC Mrs. Justine Johnson

email:j.johnson@umbc.edu

Tel:410.455.3124
University of Maryland School of Medicine Summer Volunteer Research Program Antanett (Toni) Harris

email:asharris@som.umaryland.edu

Tel:410.706.3026
University of Maryland, College Park - School of Public Health Summer Training and Research (STAR) Program James Hagberg, PhD

email:hagberg@umd.edu

Tel:301.405.2487
University of Massachusetts Amherst UMASS Amherst PREP Sandra L. Petersen, Ph.D.

email:spetersen@vasci.umass.edu

Tel:413.545.1808
University of Michigan Opportunities in the Biomedical Sciences Tiffany Porties

email:stonestr@umich.edu

Tel:734.615.1660
University of Michigan University of Michigan Cardiovascular Center Summer Fellowship Daniel Michele, Ph.D.

email:cvcsummerfellowship@umich.edu

Tel:734.764.5738
University of Michigan 2011 Summer REU Biophysics Program Sara Grosky

email:biophysics.reu@umich.edu

Tel:734.763.6722
University of Michigan Interdisciplinary REU – Research Experiences for Undergraduates in the Structure and Function of Proteins Dr. Cherie R. Dotson

email:crdotson@umich.edu

Tel:734.615.6562
University of Michigan Perrigo Undergraduate Fellowship Jamie Yost

email:jlyost@umich.edu

Tel:734-615-9787
University of Michigan - Rackham Graduate School Summer Research Opportunity Program (SROP)

email:srop.rackham@umich.edu

Tel:734.647.4013
University of Michigan Medical School Michigan Post-baccalaureate Research Education Program (PREP) David Engelke, Ph.D.

email:Engelke@umich.edu

Tel:734.763.0641
University of Minnesota Life Sciences Summer Undergraduate Research Programs (LSSURP) Evelyn Juliussen

email:ejuliuss@umn.edu

Tel:612.625.2275
University of Missouri Summer Undergraduate Research Program Dr. Linda Blockus

email:BlockusL@missouri.edu

Tel:573.882.5979
University of Missouri, Columbia The University of Missouri-Columbia (MU) PREP Scholars Program John D. David, Ph.D.

email:davidj@missouri.edu

Tel:573.882.0123
University of Nevada, Lincoln Summer Undergraduate Research Program Justina Clark

email:402.472.2869

Tel:graduate@unl.edu
University of New Mexico Post-baccalaureate Research Education Program (PREP) Richard Cripps, Ph.D.

email:rcripps@unm.edu

Tel:505.277.2822
University of North Carolina UNC Post-Baccalaureate Research Education Program (PREP) Virginia L. Miller, Ph.D.

email:vlmiller@med.unc.edu

Tel:919.966.9956
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill North Carolina Health Careers Access Program - Science Enrichment Preparation Program Paula Borden

email:pborden@email.unc.edu

Tel:919.966.2264
University of North Texas Health Sciences Center Summer Multicultural Advanced Research Training Minnie Zavala

email:mzavala@hsc.unt.edu

Tel:817.735.0174
University of North Texas Health Sciences Center Outreach Programs Minnie Zavala

email:Minnie.Zavala@unthsc.edu

Tel:817.735.0174
University of North Texas Health Sciences Center Post-Baccalaureate Research Education Program and Retention Enhancement (PREPARE) Jamboor Vishwanatha, Ph.D.

email:jvishwan@hsc.unt.edu

Tel:817.735.0224
University of North Texas HSC at Fort Worth HBCU Undergraduate Collaborative Summer Training Program in Prostate Cancer Minnie Zavala

email:mzavala@hsc.unt.edu

Tel:817.735.0174
University of Notre Dame Notre Dame Center for Research Computing Summer Internship Dr. Cecilia Lucero

email:clucero@nd.edu

Tel:574.631.8634
University of Notre Dame Undergraduate Summer Research Training Program Dr. Mayland Chang

email:mchang@nd.edu

Tel:574.631.2965
University of Oregon Summer Program for Undergraduate Research (SPUR) Peter O'Day, PhD

email:oday@uoregon.edu

Tel:541.346.4518
University of Pennsylvania SUIP at the University of Pennsylvania Edward H. Marshall

email:Edwardhm@mail.med.upen.edu

Tel:215.898.2794
University of Pennsylvania PennPREP Jean Boyer, Ph.D.

email:boyerj@mail.med.upenn.edu

Tel:215.662.2382
University of Pennsylvania Undergraduate Student Scholars Program in the NIH Center for Molecular Studies in Digestive and Liver Diseases Rose Garrity

email:ussp@mail.med.upenn.edu

Tel: 215-898-0850
University of Pennsylvania Molecular Biology Summer Research Program for Undergraduates Monique Molloy

email:moniquek@mail.med.upenn.edu or mbsummer@mail.med.upenn.edu

Tel:215-898-0819
University of Rochester Medical Center URMC Summer Scholars Program Lisa Opanashuk, Ph.D.

email:lisa_opanashuk@urmc.rochester.edu

Tel:585.275.4522
University of Rochester School of Medicine & Dentistry Post-baccalaureate Research Education Program (PREP) at the University of Rochester Medical Center Edith Lord, Ph.D.

email:edith_lord@urmc.rochester.edu

Tel:585.275.5855
University of South Carolina Post-Baccalaureate Research Education Program (PREP) for Minority Students at the University of South Carolina Bert E. Ely, Ph.D.

email:ely@biol.sc.edu

Tel:803.777.2768
University of Texas Medical Branch UTMB Pre-Matriculation Reinforcement and Enrichment Program (PREP) Lisa Cain, Ph.D.

email:ldcain@utmb.edu

Tel:409-772-1212
University of Virginia School of Medicine Summer Research Intership Program (SRIP) Jeff Baker

email:jeffbaker@virginia.edu

Tel:434.924.1757
University of Washington Hooked on Photonics REU Program Office April Wilkinson

email:hopreu@uw.edu

Tel:206.616.9441
University of Washington UW Post-Baccalaureate Research Education Program (PREP) Gabriele Varani, Ph.D.

email:varani@chem.washington.edu

Tel:206.543.7113
University of Washington Center for Enabling New Technologies through Catalysis (CENTC) Undergraduate Summer Research Program Eve Perara

email:centcdeo@chem.washington.edu

Tel:206.543.3357
University of Washington, Friday Harbor Labs Blinks - NSF REU Internship Program Scott Schwinge

email:schwinge@u.washington.edu

Tel:206.616.0708
University of Washington, School of Public Health Environmental Health Research Experience Program (EHREP) Susan Inman

email:ehug@uw.edu

Tel:206.616.4177
University of Wisconsin REU - Microbiology Dr. Robin Kurtz

email:rskurtz@wisc.edu

Tel:608.263.1781
University of Wisconsin-Madison UWM Integrated Biological Sciences Summer Research Program (IBS-SRP) Janet L. Branchaw, PhD

email:branchaw@wisc.edu

Tel:608.262.1182
Vanderbilt University Vanderbilt Summer Science Academy Michelle Grundy, PhD

email:michelle.grundy@vanderbilt.edu

Tel:615.343.4611
Virginia Commonwealth University Post-baccalaureate Research Education Program (PREP) Joyce A. Lloyd, Ph.D.

email:jlloyd@vcu.edu

Tel:804.628.2182
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University VT-PREP Edward J. Smith, Ph.D.

email:esmith@vt.edu

Tel:540.231.6797
Wake Forest School of Medicine, Hypertension & Vascular Research Center Excellence in Cardiovascular Sciences (EICS) Summer Research Program Ann Tallant, PhD

email:nsarver@wakehealth.edu

Tel:336.716.1080
Wake Forest University Health Sciences WFUSM Post-baccalaureate Research Education (PREP) Scholars Debra I. Diz, Ph.D.

email:ddiz@wfubmc.edu

Tel:336.716.2150
Weill Cornell/Rockefeller/Sloan-Kettering Tri-Institutional MD-PhD Programs Ruth Gotian, MS

email:rgotian@med.cornell.edu

Tel:212.746.6023
Wright State University GRAD-PREP Biomedical Graduate Preparation Program Mariana Morris, Ph.D.

email:mariana.morris@wright.edu

Tel:937.775.2463

About Us|Join FASEB|Contact Us|Employment Opportunities|Site Map

Interact, Network, Follow: 

Full Site        Mobile Site