The Excellence in Science Award recognizes outstanding achievement by women in biological science. Nominations recognize a woman whose career achievements have contributed significantly to further our understanding of a particular discipline by excellence in research.  All women who are members of one or more of FASEB member societies will be eligible for nomination

2016 Bonnie L. Bassler, PhD  Princeton University ASBMB
2015 Diane E. Griffin, MD, PhD Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine AAI
2014 Kathryn V. Anderson, PhD Sloan-Kettering Institute SDB
2013 Terry Orr-Weaver, PhD Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research GSA


Susan R. Wessler, PhD University of California Riverside GSA

Click here for a complete listing of all FASEB Excellence in Science Award Recipients - 1989 to present.

FASEB acknowledges Lilly USA, LLC as the 1989-2010 and 2012-2014 sponsor of the FASEB Excellence in Science Award.

About Us|Join FASEB|Contact Us|Employment Opportunities|Site Map

Interact, Network, Follow: 

Full Site        Mobile Site