FASEB Excellence in Science Award

The FASEB Excellence in Science Award is given in recognition of outstanding achievement by women in biological science.  Recipients are women whose career achievements have contributed significantly to further our understanding of a particular discipline by excellence in research.  The 2015 award will be sponsored in total by FASEB.

2014 Award

Kathyrn V. Anderson, PhD received her award and presented her award lecture on July 20, 2014 at the 73rd annual meeting of the Society for Developmental Biology in Seattle, Washington.

2015 Award

FASEB is pleased to announce that Dr. Diane E. Griffin, MD, PhD, will be the recipient of the 2015 FASEB Excellence in Science Award.

2016 Award

The 2016 Award season will begin on January 1, 2015 and will be announced on this website.


Selection Criteria and Eligibility

    “Recognizing the Research Accomplishments of Women Scientists”


    About Us|Join FASEB|Contact Us|Employment Opportunities|Site Map

    Interact, Network, Follow: 

    Full Site        Mobile Site